top of page

My “Wish” for 2018

Can you believe it's already a new year. I’m excited to see what the year holds. While I’m not a resolution maker I do believe in seeking God for his direction and finding a word for the year. When the word “wish” first started coming into my spirit I envisioned a child wishing on a dream, then this word seemed to be everywhere I turned and I knew this was it.

Then I came across this card and I kept thinking of wishes I have had, wishing things would go better in this world, wishing on hopes and dreams I have...

So I decided to look up the meaning of Wish: it means to feel or express a strong desire or hope for something that is not easily attainable;

Then I felt led to read this verse, I Deuteronomy 28:1 1 And it shall come to pass, if thou shalt hearken diligently unto the voice of the LORD thy God, to observe [and] to do all his commandments which I command thee this day, that the LORD thy God will set thee on high above all nations of the earth (this was the verse I shared this morning for my church post on Instagram and Facebook). Then I as I read the rest of the chapter, it became clear to me. When you get a chance read verses 2-14. I had some heart aches last year, some things that I didn’t always share, dreams that were shattered but each time I knew God was with me even in the midst of it, in good or bad, he was always there. Shows weren’t always the best but some how God turned it around. The year in shows winded up being pretty good. Our family grew. And I had some awesome opportunities that each time I’d stop and notice and say to family and friends did you just see what God just did. And we’d be in awe of this. I read this and it seemed to go with what I’d been praying, Why wish upon a star when you can pray to the one that created it!! Not every wish is thrown into the universe and never comes true. I know that wishes and dreams can come true. While I may not know what the year holds I’m hopeful. So my wish for 2018 is this and so much more!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page