top of page

January 2022

Starting the New Year off with fresh ideas and plans and while it may not have been how we would have hoped or imagined, this will not bring us down (my husbands vintage bikes were stolen from our space at Canton Trade Days yesterday-see the post on Facebook or Instagram). I know God is still in control...


These beautiful farm buildings is the farm I grew up on. I’ve shared it before and the white building was the smoke house/canning shed and the main barn with the big doors were where the root vegetables were kept. I don’t remember much being kept there except a few tools. The main barn in the background is where all the farm tools, workbenches, vices and tractors were kept. I guess this is where my love for all things farm, workbenches, old tools, gardens, barns and sheds comes from.


You can barely see the vintage screen door propped against the shed and I just bought one very similar to it. I can’t wait to pick it up. I have big dreams for this year and a few projects I want to get started on.


Hoping you have a great week and blessings with the new year.



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page