top of page

Reminiscing

Hard to believe I’m doing a second blog post of the year. I’ve been reminiscing about some of the great treasures I’ve had over the years and sold and the stories behind them. Like these great pocket doors and awning.



We drove to Taylor Tx to get them on Valentine’s Day 2016. When my friend Don posted them, I quickly told him I wanted them. Once I got there he thought I meant another set of doors and these were more expensive but he said he’d honor the price.


I loved shopping with Don. I found his store when our son lived in Austin and we junked the back roads. We found some great things and his building next door was a diggers paradise. He had great prices too. I miss his shop and him setting up in Warrenton too. Be sure to follow us on Instagram or Facebook to keep up with what we’re up to. Hope to see you on the next junkin road.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page