top of page

Pie Safes and Adventures

What do you do when you come upon such an amazing collection of things that you first of all just want to keep it all (but know that you can’t) and secondly you want to know the history of each piece. 

Well this happened yesterday. We started out really early yesterday morning on our second buying trip of the week. Not always knowing what treasures you’ll get to bring home but somehow knowing you’ll find something special. 

So when I saw this early pie safe I knew it was going to be a good day. 

Pie safes always remind me of growing up in the Country and that a yummy pie was baked and then put inside a pie safe cabinet to cool. I remember growing up and my grandmother had one on her back porch. When I remembered it years later I asked my aunt what happened to it and she said it was put on the burn pile. Oh how I wish I would saved it.  

This Pie Safe probably would have been taller but it looks like it was cut down. Who knows why but it’s still fabulous. 

Look at the time worn details on it. This can’t be replicated it’s some thing that only time and being well used can make. I can’t wait to show you the rest of our primitive finds. Don’t forget to follow us on Facebook (Walker Salvage & Design) and on Instagram as well. And while I’ve had so many of you wanting to know if we have a store front at this time we do not have one. We currently are only setting up at shows so be sure to check Facebook or Instagram for these locations. Happy junkin!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page